Deleting a style

Styles can be deleted from your publication at any time.

Deleting a style

  1. Navigate to the Style Manager and locate the style you wish to delete.
  2. From the 'Options' menu, click the 'trash' button.  A confirm prompt will be displayed.

  3. Click 'Delete'.  The style will be deleted.

Deleting an 'in-use' style

It's not possible to delete a style which is currently in use, either by an article or template.  If you attempt to delete an in use style, a warning notification will be displayed.

This notification will list all articles (and templates) that are currently using the style attempting to be deleted.  To delete a style that is currently in use, you must first update all articles and / or templates listed, to use a different style.

Notes:

  • Deleting an style is permanent and cannot be reversed.
  • Deleting a style has no effect on content that has already been published.  To change the style of published articles, you must update the style and republish the article for the style change to take effect.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us